276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Eastgate: A Robert Hoon Thriller (Robert Hoon Thrillers Book 4)

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

The shockingly brilliant use of every profanity ever created makes this Christmas hostage situation absolutely hilarious (but, if you’re easily offended I don’t imagine this one’s for you). It’s another blast of a story – a totally unbelievable but absolutely entertaining episode which appears to be the last.

I put on some quizzes, I’d recorded videos with a wee Santa hat, and loads of them got together on the Facebook group to chat and spend Christmas together. It is an excellent read for fans of Reacher and Bourne, or anyone who loves great action flicks or books. JD Kirk lives in the Highlands of Scotland with his wife, two children, and a number of sturdy umbrellas. And, as the series progressed, I took a perverse delight in making Bob that bit worse in every book.

After such a varied writing career including multiple children’s books, what brought you to crime, and how has the experience of writing Bob Hoon differed from your hugely successful DCI Jack Logan series? If you haven’t read Northwind, Southpaw, Westward and Eastgate, do yourself a favour and get stuck in. Meanwhile there is a takeover and he realises this when he comes out and being Hoon gets involved up to his armpits.

Despite writing from a young age, 'A Litter of Bones' is his first novel, and combines his love of the Highlands, crime thrillers, and cats.

As far as I was concerned, you wrote something and sent it to London, and 6 months to a year later a book arrived in the post. As I said this was a great ending for Hoon I think it suited the tone of the books and really went off with a BANG! I tried to push the idea from my mind, but Hoon—because this is what he does—soon forced his way back in. At first it appears to be one thing, but Hoon soon figures there is more at play here, and pieces it all together. The whole series ran out of steam in book 3 and this book, the fourth in the series is weak both in content and plot.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment